Quick update

I’ve been home in the motherland for a few days to see my friends and family, but also to see Spurs play on their North American pre-season tour. Good result for us tonight…a 3-2 win! It’s always nice to see my team play in person; it’s even more fun when I get to use their being on this side of the Atlantic as an excuse to go spend time with some of my favourite people.

I’m off back to the Mid-Atlantic tomorrow morning and then change gears from sports fan to close friend of the bride for the weekend. One of my closest friends is being married on Saturday. Which means that some of our friends are coming in from out of town. Which means posting an update will be the last thing on my mind.

There won’t be a new post until Monday, at which point we’ll learn about Burberry and monkey hanging, though not in the same lesson.

Leave a Reply

