Not a lesson, but still awesome

Sometimes, usually when I have to wake up early the next morning, my brain does this thing where it refuses to shut off and instead contemplates things that are frequently way outside of my scope of knowledge.

Last week, I went to work on two and a half hours of sleep because between 2am and 5am, my brain was working out the physics of alternate universes. And sorting out how small a percentage of the ever (and exponentially) increasing number of parallel realities I actually exist in. I’m not even kidding. I blame Brian Greene.*

Anyway, Abstruse Goose, which is one of my favourite webcomics, addressed this for me yesterday in a brilliant comic. I’m with you, dude.

*I’m still waiting to get my hands on a copy of that book because a. I like Brian Greene’s other work and b. I want a copy I don’t have to give back, but have a reading list about a mile long, so haven’t gotten there yet.

One thought on “Not a lesson, but still awesome

Leave a Reply

