The Holiday

My oldest friend, having discovered my plan to hide out alone in my house and avoid all turkey related things on Thursday, decided that wouldn’t do and that I should join him, his brother and a few of their friends in the largest city in the southeast, where his brother lives, for the holiday. I was not at all opposed. I could use a road trip and some time outside of my own city, and I always love spending time with him, so decided on a whim to join them. Off early tomorrow morning (like 4 am…it’s a long drive) and then back early next week after a stop on the coast to sere my old college roommate and her husband, who are expecting a baby any day now.

2 thoughts on “The Holiday

  1. Angie says:

    I am getting a kick out of imagining what your face would look like if college roommate went into labor while you are there. There are simply not words for how hilarious I would find this.

Leave a Reply

