Lesson #179: Throwback Thursdays

I was driving up from New Jersey to my parents’ place in New York today and because I don’t have a kit to hook my ipod up to the car speakers and I don’t have any CDs with me, I was stuck with the radio.* Anyway, I get a bit south of Albany and I pick up a station talking about how it’s Throwback Thursday and get all excited. I’m thinking I’m going to get some Zeppelin and some Floyd and some Stones.

Nope.

I got my high school and college years. Apparently, I’m now old enough to have my high school and college years (which weren’t that long ago, by the way…I’m still a couple years from my 10 year college reunion) considered throwbacks. My soul cries.

*Incidentally, until you get far enough north to pick up something other than New York City stations, you get rap. I don’t really care for rap.

Leave a Reply

