FYI

My power cable died today.* Again. This is the third power cable I’ve managed to kill in the time I’ve had this computer. Mostly because I have a laptop that I treat as a laptop, so the power cable gets bent around and about once every year and a half, I have to replace it because the wires get bent back and forth enough that they stop bending and just break altogether. In any event, that means I won’t have a computer again until at least Wednesday, when I pick up the one I had sent to my brother in Boston.

In the mean time, I’m going to enjoy a few more days in Iceland — because, let’s be honest, it’s a pretty awesome place and you guys can be satisfied with other things.

*The only reason I have one now is because this totally awesome Canadian guy from the University of Manitoba who is staying at the hostel and is not a hockey fan lent me his so that I could watch Game 3 of the Stanley Cup finals. This is why it’s good to have Canadians about. They understand why, when my power cable just completely goes, I start going “AAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!! WHERE CAN I FIND A POWER CABLE AT 10 ON A FRIDAY NIGHT?!?!?!?!?”

Leave a Reply

