Lesson #165: Otters

My cousin and I were talking today about how I want a baby otter. Because seriously, they’re the cutest. things. EVER.

It turns out, I have no idea if you could legally have an otter and if you can, whether you would want to.

Some quick research suggests that one can, and many people do, keep otters as pets. They’re apparently very playful, but tend to get a bit bite-y when begging for food. The legality of doing so varies…

One thought on “Lesson #165: Otters

  1. carolyn says:

    I like my pets on the less bite-y side.

Leave a Reply

