Lesson #130: 10-20 Minutes

This is apropos today since as of right now, I ‘ve been awake for 33 hours (by design).*

It takes the average person 10-20 minutes to fall asleep, according to pretty much the entire internet. I’m a freak, it seems. In reality, I am about 99% sure I have a condition called Delayed Sleep Phase Syndrome.

*It’s a concerted effort to get a good night’s sleep tonight so I won’t be a disaster flying tomorrow like I usually am because I end up staying up all night and trying to sleep on the plane (always a failed effort).

Off for two weeks in the Middle East tomorrow. No new posts until May 9th at the earliest, but not likely until May 10th.

Leave a Reply

