Lesson #72: Anatidaephobia

I couldn’t actually figure out if this is a real thing or not, but it kept popping up on my Google reader today. Apparently Anatidaephobia is the irrational fear of being watched by a duck. All this makes me think of is the movie Billy Madison. “Stop looking at me, swan!” Seriously.

Anyway, no actual dictionary has a definition for this word, but it’s everywhere…and it turns out that it is a Gary Larson word created for a The Far Side cartoon. Awesome! Unfortunately, I can find no graphic representation of this.

Leave a Reply

